Friday, 22 February 2019

Main Navigation

SAFETY ALERT- Epinephrine Labeling Changes- Removal of Ratios (no change in the drug product, just labeling)
This is a reminder of a change that was made in June of 2017 but is beginning to be seen in the field now.
Please remind your providers that this change has occurred. 

 

  See below (June 2017 was when the FDA announced the change), but the new labeling should be circulating through the hospital’s stock. Some hospitals still report having both versions in stock. Eventually, the ratios will cycle out.

Upcoming Events

Medical Directors Meeting
Tue Mar 12 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Mar 14 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon May 06 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com