Wednesday, 26 June 2019

Main Navigation

A 2010 report by the National Commission on Children and Disasters identified a training gap for emergency responders, first receivers, and emergency management personnel that reduced the effectiveness in responding to pediatric patient’s and their unique needs/considerations. This course addresses pediatric emergency planning and response considerations through a combination of lectures, small group exercises, and a tabletop exercise. This is a planning not a clinical class. All students must register for a FEMA SID (student identification number). Students must bring a copy of their SID to class. Click on this link to register for your SID www.cdp.dhs.gov/femasid 

This training course is provided free of charge and is presented by the Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service National Emergency Response and Rescue Training Center (TEEX) www.teex.org/nerrtc 

 

Suggested Participants

  • Community and Hospital-based Emergency Managers
  • EMS Personnel
  • Hospital and Emergency Room Personnel
  • Public Safety/Public Health Personnel
  • School Administrators
  • Law Enforcement
  • Medical Reserve Corp Members
  • Disaster Response/relief personnel

Topics

  • Introduction to Pediatric Response
  • Emergency Management Considerations
  • Implications of Planning and Response
  • Functional Access Needs Considerations
  • Pediatric Reunification Considerations
  • Pediatric Decontamination Considerations

Continuing Educational Credits

IACT - 1.6 CEU's AAFP - 13.25 Hours ENA - 15.5 Hours TX-DHS-EMS 16.0 Hours

Conference Attendee hours are from 8:00am to 5:00pm daily. Lunch is provided to conference attendees at no cost.

Click here to register: https://goo.gl/wMBZQw

This program is being made available to you through collaboration between the Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters, The Eastern Virginia Medical School and the Eastern Virginia Healthcare Coalition

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Fri Jul 05 @12:00AM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Jul 11 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Trauma/Triage PI Meeting
Thu Jul 11 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Jul 17 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
STEMI PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Stroke PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 21 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM

Upcoming Classes

NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Pulsara: The Future of Healthcare Communication
Thu Jun 27 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
EMERGENCY RESPONDERS CANCER AWARENESS SEMINAR
Thu Jul 18 @ 6:30PM - 10:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sat Jul 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sun Jul 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Test at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Sep 25 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com