Friday, 22 February 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

Governor Honors Three from Region

During the Governor's EMS Awards banquet in Norfolk on Saturday November 10, 2007, three from the Tidewater EMS region were honored with statewide EMS awards. Linda Baker, RN from Sentara Virginia Beach General Hospital received the 2007 Nurse with Outstanding Contribution to EMS Award. Doris Foster, RN, EMT-P of Virginia Beach EMS and Virginia Beach Volunteer Rescue Squad received the 2007 Outstanding Contribution to EMS for Children. The Norfolk Fire Explorer Post 116 received the 2007 Outstanding Contribution to EMS Award.

Read more: Governor Honors Three from Region

"Safe Haven" Bill

Virginia General Assembly Adopts "Safe Haven" Bill

Effective July 1, 2003, a state law went into effect which creates a "safe haven" if a parent leaves a newborn child up to 14 days old in either a hospital that provides 24-hour emergency services or a rescue squad that employs EMS providers.

Read more: "Safe Haven" Bill

Upcoming Events

Medical Directors Meeting
Tue Mar 12 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Mar 14 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon May 06 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com