Sunday, 28 November 2021

TEMS Time Logo

Main Navigation

SAFETY ALERT- Epinephrine Labeling Changes- Removal of Ratios (no change in the drug product, just labeling)
This is a reminder of a change that was made in June of 2017 but is beginning to be seen in the field now.
Please remind your providers that this change has occurred. 

 

  See below (June 2017 was when the FDA announced the change), but the new labeling should be circulating through the hospital’s stock. Some hospitals still report having both versions in stock. Eventually, the ratios will cycle out.

Upcoming Events

OMD Committee Meeting - Joint
Tue Dec 07 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board of Directors Meeting
Thu Dec 09 @ 6:00AM - 10:00PM
Education & Training Meeting
Wed Dec 15 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 15 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
In Observance of New Years Day - Office Closed
Fri Dec 31
King Holiday - Office Closed
Mon Jan 17
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 16 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

ICS 400
Wed Dec 01 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ICS 400
Thu Dec 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Cardiac Interactive! Game show review
Wed Jan 26 @ 9:00AM - 10:00AM
Acute Grief Life Support
Wed Jan 26 @10:15AM - 11:45PM
Damage Control Resuscitation
Wed Jan 26 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Gold Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner

TEMS TIME Podcasts

nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com