Friday, 28 February 2020

Main Navigation

Latest News

TEMS Red Box Exchange - Checking of Narcotics

The pharmacies of the TEMS region have STOPPED opening  Red (Drug) Boxes to confirm the inventory with the providers at the window. This is an effort to standardize the box exchange across the system and to reduce the turnaround time for the field providers.

Each time the box is opened has to be re-checked and documentation of the medication has to be made in a log book and has to have a pharmacist to re-check and document before reclosing.

By removing this step in the process will allow for faster turnaround times for the crews that need to exchange out med boxes.

Read more: TEMS Red Box Exchange - Checking of Narcotics

VA EMS Scholarship Program

The Virginia EMS Scholarship Program will officially launch on October 17, 2018 at 12:01 AM. Yesterday evening, we notified all students who were enrolled in an eligible Virginia approved initial certification program from July 1, 2018 through October 15, 2018 to make them aware of their potential eligibility for the new scholarship program.

Read more: VA EMS Scholarship Program

Upcoming Events

TEMS OMD MTG - LOCATION TBD
Tue Mar 10 @12:00AM - 02:00PM
PATIENT & PROVIDER MTG
Thu Mar 12 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
VIRGINIA 1 DMAT MTG. - LEADERSHIP ONLY
Tue Mar 17 @ 9:00AM - 11:00AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 18 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 17 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Mar 18 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Apr 30 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed May 20 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Tue Jun 23 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 25 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 22 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 26 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com