Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Latest News

STEMI Accelerator Project improves cardiac outcomes – but there’s more to do

Heart attackDuring the past several years the Tidewater EMS region and many places across the nation have worked to improve the outcome of patients experiencing ST-elevation myocardial infarction, or STEMI. Hospitals and emergency medical systems are organizing coordinated regional plans for STEMI diagnosis and rapid reperfusion. The work is being done through heart attack coalitions, and in our region the Eastern Virginia Heart Attack Coalition has achieved amazing success.

Read more: STEMI Accelerator Project improves cardiac outcomes – but there’s more to do

Upcoming Events

Education and Training Committee
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 06 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 03 @12:00AM
OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Sep 05 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Sep 11 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Sep 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Columbus Day
Mon Oct 08 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Oct 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Nov 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/28/18
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 22 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 23 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Sep 11 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
National Registry EMT Course
Wed Sep 12 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 09/29/2018
Sat Sep 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Tue Oct 23 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Oct 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Mass Casualty Incident Management - Module I
Sat Oct 27 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Virginia Symposium
Wed Nov 07 @12:00AM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com