Thursday, 21 March 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

TEMS has surplus for sale and free

Please check back as we have nothing at this time on the list.
The Tidewater EMS Council periodically identifies surplus items and makes them available at extremely discounted prices or for free. All items are available first come, first serve. All items as is, no warranty and no return. Contact Tonya Cook This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 757 963-0632 for inspection and purchase.
 

Read more: TEMS has surplus for sale and free

TEMS board conducts elections for 2017-2019 term

VoteOn March 9, 2017 the Tidewater Emergency Medical Services Council Board of Directors held biennial elections for all directors, officers and executive committee members. While many incumbents were reelected, four new directors join the board effective April 1.

Stewart W. Martin, MD was re-elected board president. Dr. Martin, representing the city of Virginia Beach, has served on the TEMS board since 1993 including ten terms as president. Martin is board certified in emergency medicine and hyperbaric and undersea medicine. He also serves as medical director for the Virginia Beach Department of Emergency Medical Services and all of its volunteer rescue squads.

Read more: TEMS board conducts elections for 2017-2019 term

Upcoming Events

EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon May 06 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

Tactical Emergency Casualty Care Course - Duty to Act
Sun Mar 24 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
CANCELLED -Consolidated Testing @ NFR 03/27/2019
Wed Mar 27 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Apr 25 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Full ACLS Course
Sat Apr 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Full ACLS Course
Sun Apr 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Thu May 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Fri May 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Sat May 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Sun May 05 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com