Friday, 24 May 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

TEMS board conducts elections for 2017-2019 term

VoteOn March 9, 2017 the Tidewater Emergency Medical Services Council Board of Directors held biennial elections for all directors, officers and executive committee members. While many incumbents were reelected, four new directors join the board effective April 1.

Stewart W. Martin, MD was re-elected board president. Dr. Martin, representing the city of Virginia Beach, has served on the TEMS board since 1993 including ten terms as president. Martin is board certified in emergency medicine and hyperbaric and undersea medicine. He also serves as medical director for the Virginia Beach Department of Emergency Medical Services and all of its volunteer rescue squads.

Read more: TEMS board conducts elections for 2017-2019 term

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Fri Jul 05 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sat Jun 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sun Jun 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/24/2019
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/19
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com